Lottery Ticket on Life

I just had a blood test. It’s the CA 125 tumour marker that most of us with ovarian cancer plan our life around.

My last test was 4 months ago. The result was so low, I’m the envy of my support group. It’s so low I’ve lived 120 carefree days. It was so low it makes me fearful of the next results.

I will look online in a few hours to see if I’ve won the lottery. No million dollar payout. No mansion with 6 bathrooms and a convertible in the triple garage. No Hawaiian holiday. Just another 120 days of good health, a carefree summer… That’s all I really want.

Wish me luck!

20130506-165605.jpg

This entry was posted in Living with Cancer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Lottery Ticket on Life

  1. Tracy Kelvin says:

    I wish you luck love and peace! Hugs, Trace xx

    “Each friend represents a world in us, a world not born until they arrive, and it is only by this meeting that a new world is born” ~Anais Nin

    Like

  2. sarahweller says:

    Good luck Rochelle. I hope it is good news.

    Like

  3. megan verchere says:

    Good luck Rochelle!

    Like

  4. Marie Zirk says:

    Really puts things in perspective, thank you. All my lottery dreams now lie with people like you. My wish is for the numbers to go your way.

    Like

  5. Maureen says:

    The best of luck to you!!!!

    Like

  6. Chris Mann says:

    Wishing you the very best health news possible – warm wishes abound!

    Like

Leave a Reply

